Early Fall Forage

A beautiful early fall day, I went to harvest pawpaws but found none. Not even a squished one fallen from the tree. I even shook each pawpaw tree in hopes one would fall from the branches. Better luck next year… and I’m having Timmy plant me a few pawpaw trees up closer this Spring by golly! It was a lovely walk anyway, I always enjoy walking through the wild Ozark forest this time of year. So many fungi, autumn colors starting to show, and apparently turtle love! hehehe!

I am very happy with the fungi I found. The Bearded Tooth is supposed to have a mild sea food flavor. Looking forward to tasting it. Then my prize, the Reishi, so happy to have these fruiting wild on our land!

Leave a Reply

