Dandelion Blossom Vinegar & BlackBerry Leaf Infusion… mmmmm!

I would like to share my appreciation of the amazing awe-inspiring beauty, abundance and prosperity that only Mother Nature so willingly provides! Thank you Spring for bringing back the life and the nourishing powers to our Garden!

I’m thankful for the overwhelming abundance of happy yellow faces of the dandelion blossoms, and their amazing delicious health benefits! I foraged in my neighbor’s yard (with their permission of course) and plucked enough to pack a 2 quart jar full to create a yummy health giving vinegar infusion! Yum! Now my family will enjoy the health giving Love of Mother Earth for months to come when I use this vinegar (in 2 to 4 weeks to allow the vinegar to draw out all the healthy goodness from the blossoms) in salad dressings and other delicious dishes.

I’m thankful for the abundance of blackberry and red raspberry leaves that are coming back with vigor and vimm, for me to pluck and make delicious herbal infusions to nourish my beautiful family for free!

I’m thankful for all the garlic grass, wild leeks, wild lemon balm, clover, chickweed, comfrey, dandelion greens, and so many more amazing herbal allies that grow abundantly in my area for me to find and enjoy! I’m so thankful for how the Earth offers her abundance freely to those who take the time to get to know Her and all that she wants to give.

In the picture I attached you see on the left is the Dandelion Blossoms infusing in Apple Cider Vinegar. And on the right is my jar of Red Raspberry and Blackberry Leaves infusing in water, a lovely nourishing infusion we drank with lunch 🙂 mmmmm!

**disclaimer**
Please do your own research into identifying and consuming wild herbs, we are each 100% responsible for what we choose to put into our bodies.

Leave a Reply

