What is Defeat?

“What is defeat? Nothing but education; nothing but the first step to something better.”

Wendell Phillips

 

Amen to this! The winds of change is the only constant in this Universe. The Universe/God/Energy is always moving, into form, through form and out of form. I truly feel that we have been educated to fear change, to fear change is to Fear Life. We didn’t come here to dwell in fear, we came to this physical world to LIVE in JOY! This is how I desire to live my life each day. In Joy. When one learns to just go with the flow and have faith in Life, things ALWAYS work out, and in my experience things work out better than I could imagine or anticipate. When I lived in fear the first 20 or so years of my life, my thought patterns were dominated by worry, fear, self doubt, self loathing, and blame and victimization. My thought patterns were the lens through which I view the world and everyone in it. When I was 27 I watched, “What The Bleep Do We Know?” and soon after “The Secret”, and I felt the truth and realized I have always been creating my life, but by default with the negative thoughts and beliefs I picked up on my physical journey from childhood and beyond. I can choose to change my thought patterns, and once I began practicing new thoughts, ones I wanted to think, about desires and good feeling thoughts, miracles began unfolding in my life! With each belief I changed, a part of “me” died or ended, and a new part was “born” and with more intentful practice became a joyful part of my personality. I create a better Me, in Joy!

Leave a Reply

