New Ferment: Lemons, Limes & Ginger- oh my! :)

On the left is my yummy Lemonade Ferment Beverage! On the right is all the rinds of the citrus, covered with Vinegar- as I love to infuse my vinegar with citrus for washing, home cleaning etc 🙂 Waste NOT! ♥

Its called “Hindu Lemonade” by Sarah, the Healthy Home Economist, and called “Punch” on page 588, in ‘Nourishing Traditions’ by Sally Fallon.

I deviated from both their recipes tho 🙂 WHICH IS WHY I AM SO EXCITED! lol!

For my Fermented Lemonade I used

8 Citrus (4 lemons & 4 limes- but you can use any citrus fruit you’d like)

2 quarts water

1/2 cup organic cane sugar

1/2 cup Ginger Bug (just the juice, strain out the ginger pulp)

1/8 tsp ground cloves

1/8 tsp ground all spice

♥ – ♥ – ♥ – ♥ – ♥

The recipe offered by Sarah, the Healthy Home Economist is in this video- you can customize it to suit your unique taste, as I have 🙂

Leave a Reply

